*天美传媒

Welcome Centre for Newcomer Families


New to Canada 

Our Welcome Centre is excited to serve your family if you’re new to the District School Board of Niagara and your child was born outside of Canada. If this is the case for your child, please contact us by phone or email:  

905.641.2929 ext. 54152 
welcomecentre@dsbn.org

If you’re looking to complete an application as an international, fee-paying student, please visit: /welcome-centre/international-education

If you would like support with this process in your first language, please contact one of our settlement workers:

Name

Languages

Email / Cell

Rohaina Saqib

(SWIS Coordinator)

Urdu, Punjabi, Hindi, Pashto

rohaina.saqib@niagara.ymca.ca

289-668-3207

Alice Lee

Mandarin

alice.lee@niagara.ymca.ca

289-668-3214

Nouha Asswad

Arabic

nouha.asswad@niagara.ymca.ca

905-650-9239

Amal Aboukalam

Arabic

amal.aboukalam@niagara.ymca.ca

905-359-0414

Rafael Argueta

Spanish

rafael.argueta@niagara.ymca.ca

289-668-3203

Eduardo Avila

Spanish

eduardo.avila@niagara.ymca.ca

289-929-0110

Seunghee Ko

Korean

seunghee.ko@niagara.ymca.ca

289-668-3197